OSW: Heaven Bound

This one reqiured a bit more work, especially from getting sidetracked and being a little under the weather. Pardon my slowness:

Old School Wednesday: Heaven Bound

(Problems with javascript/browser? Click here.)

Podcast/mix available here. [Click to play or right click-save as to download.

Want to subscribe to podcasts? Use this link.

01 – Heatwave – Boogie Nights
02 – The Whispers – And the Beat Goes On
03 – Kool & The Gang – Get Down On It
04 – Earth, Wind & Fire – Win Or Lose
05 – Zapp and Roger Troutman – Heartbreaker
06 – George Duke – I Want You For Myself
07 – The Crusaders – Street Life
08 – Rufus Featuring Chaka Khan – Heaven Bound
09 – Steely Dan – Black Cow
10 – Zoom – Love Seasons
11 – Rufus – Stay
12 – Bobby Caldwell – Open Your Eyes

Due to being a little under the weather and sidetracked with a G1 (review coming soon), this mix didn’t get as much work as it normally does, and for that I apologize. I will be placing two tracks from Rufus and Chaka in the next couple of months, since trying to spotlight Chaka on one mix would be pretty impossible. For this week, I chose Rufus and Chaka Khan’s Heaven Bound and Stay. My personal spotlights for this mix would be Street Life (full version), I Want You For Myself (always a steppers favorite), and Zoom’s Love Seasons, a great track with very unusual synthesizer elements that I get an absolute kick out of.
Got requests? Send an email to ejflavors at gmail dot com. For those who’d like to subscribe to these podcasts, enter this link manually into iTunes. Also, please be sure to check out on Flowink.com – always keeping you in the loop. Take it light.

1 comment on “OSW: Heaven Bound

  1. ms.alex says:

    ~ Ahh, dedicated man..Sorry to hear you not feeling well. Glad yr better..thx for mix

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.