In Rotation, Volume 16 – May, 2008

Let’s do this.
A little late, but worth the wait.

In Rotation: Volume 16, May 2008.
(Problems with javascript/browser? Click here.)

[Podcast/blend available here. Click to play or right click-save as to download.]
[Want to listen online? Click here.]

[Want to subscribe to podcasts? Use this link.]

01 – Incognito – Step Aside [purchase]
02 – Reel People – Anything You Want featuring Tasita D’mour [purchase]
03 – Domu Presents Pete Simpson – Ain’t No Fool [myspace]
04 – Sy Smith – Fly Away With Me [site | purchase]
05 – Lizz Fields – Brooklyn Flowers [site | purchase]
06 – Poetiquette and Hannah Khemoh – Not Complaining [myspace | purchase info below]
07 – Nicolay and Kay – Through The Wind [purchase]
08 – Dream/Clone – Get Amped [site/purchase]
09 – Aaron Jerome – Late Night Mission (The Bump) feat Yungun [myspace | purchase]
10 – Nathan Haines Feat Rich Medina – Springtime Rain (Drum And Bass Mix) [info | purchase]
11 – Kissey Asplund – 6AM [myspace | purchase]
12 – Reel People – It Will Be featuring Tony Momrelle [purchase]
13 – Lina – Everyday [myspace | purchase]
14 – Beady Belle – Tranquil Flight [site | purchase]

The blend is kicked off with tracks from the new CDs from Incognito (Step Aside) , Reel People (Anything You Wantwith vocals by Tasita D’mour), and Domu Presents Pete Simpson (Ain’t No Fool). The next two tracks are from two people I’ve had the pleasure in meeting, Sy Smith and Lizz Fields, with tracks from their new CDs Conflict and Pleasureville respectivelly.

Poetiquette’s Not Complaining is followed by Nicolay and Kay’s Through The Wind. This brings us to NYC’s hip hop trio Dream/Clone with Get Amped, a nice energetic track. The energy from Dream/Clone blends right into Late Night Mission, where Aaron Jerome and Yungun tell the story of a topsy turvy late night. The next two tracks put an electro spin on both hip hop and funk – Nathan Haines’ Springtime Rain (accentuated with the flow of no other than Rich Medina) and Kissey Asplund’s 6AM.

Kissey is followed up with another track from Reel People, featuring vocals from Tony Momrelle with It Will Be, and a track from Lina’s new CD Morning Star, Everyday. The blend is then capped off wih Beady Belle’s heartwarming track, Tranquil Flight.

As usual, take a listen to the podcast for more info. Special thanks to Foundation Media, Ariel Publicity, and Macedonia. Take it light.

More info:

Lyrically Speaking LP (Pt. 1 of 2)Poetiquette, Hannah Khemoh
“Not Complaining” (mp3)
from “Lyrically Speaking LP (Pt. 1 of 2)”
(Artizan Music)

Buy at iTunes Music Store
Buy at Amazon
Buy at mTraks Download
More On This Album

Music Provided by IODA Promonet

3 comments on “In Rotation, Volume 16 – May, 2008

  1. James madison says:

    Ahhh….The mood today in NYC goes right along with this mix.
    Perfect blend today, Man.

  2. HEYYYY EJ! This mix is the bestest. Nathan Haines IS MY MAN! I have almost everything he’s ever released. If you haven’t already, check out his spin on Steely Dan’s song FM. He did it justice :).

  3. LondonCiar says:

    You enjoying the UK sound there with the first three tracks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.